Skip to main content

Tuba Players Orchestral Repertoire by Torchinsky Vol 16

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

Purchase at Amazon

PDF version is HERE

Mahler Symphonies 7-8-9

Abe Torchinsky (1920-2009), the former principal tubist of the Philadelphia Orchestra, produced this significant series of orchestral study books for tubists. Each book includes entire tuba parts for every work.


Drawing on his extensive experience, Torchinsky's writing is concise and informative about each work, highlighting any difficulties and offering advice to tubists.


Moreover, the book corrects many errors present in the original parts, making it a valuable resource for musicians seeking accurate and reliable tuba parts for orchestral works.

Worldwide on Amazon:

USA   UK   DE   FR   ES   IT   BR   MX   JP   CA   AU   IN